News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/8/2020 9:56:22 AM to 1/31/2020 5:05:02 PM.

News Flash

City News

Posted on: January 8, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Council Holds Organizational Meeting

City Council held its organizational meeting for 2020 on Jan. 7. Council President Carl Watt welcomed two newly-elected council members, Ken Bodkins and Aaron Ivy. They will serve Ward 1 and Ward 2, respectively. The five returning council members are: Gail Baldinger, Tammy Erlsten, Tom Fellner, Mike Richart, and Mark Triplett.

The session was called as a special meeting in order to elect council officers and establish committees. Gail Baldinger was voted as president pro tempore, who conducts council meetings in the absence of the president. Julie Bell was re-appointed as council clerk and Natasha Hatfield was selected as clerk pro tempore.

There was just one item of legislation on the agenda. Ord. 2020-1 set the duties and pay of the council clerk. This item was passed as a final reading.

Committee assignments were also announced.

Utilities: Mark Triplett (chair), Tom Fellner, and Mike Richart.

Laws and Ordinances: Mike Richart (chair), Gail Baldinger, and Mark Triplett.

Streets and Alleys: Ken Bodkins (chair), Tammy Erlsten, and Mark Triplett

Finance: Gail Baldinger (chair), Tom Fellner, and Aaron Ivy.

Economic Development: Tom Fellner (chair), Tammy Erlsten, and Aaron Ivy.

Police, Fire and Health: Tammy Erlsten (chair), Gail Baldinger, and Ken Bodkins.

Parks and Recreation: Aaron Ivy (chair), Ken Bodkins, and Mike Richart.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

Revitalization of Northwest Ohio Treasure Expected to Fuel Economic Growth

Posted on: February 15, 2024 | Last Modified on: August 8, 2016